Board of Trustees - Contact Them
Members to the Village Board of Trustees are elected at-large for four-year, overlapping terms. The Board President, the Mayor, is also elected for a term of four years. The Board of Trustees serves as the legislative body of the Village, adopting Ordinances and Resolutions which become Village Law.

The Village Board of Trustees is also responsible for appointing members of various statutory and advisory boards including:
  • the Plan Commission and;
  • the Police and Fire Commission.
Regular Village Board meetings are the second and fourth Mondays of each month. The Third Monday of each month is a Committee of the Whole Meeting where the Village Board discusses but does not take action on agenda items. Meetings will begin at 7:00 pm at the Village Hall unless otherwise posted. All Board meetings are open to the public, and all citizens are invited to attend.

Contact the Board

Email the Village Board at

Current Village Board Members

 Tim Baldermann
Mayor Tim Baldermann

Mayor Baldermann was elected and sworn in as the new Mayor on 5/15/07. He was re-elected in 2011, 2015, and 2019.

His current term expires in 2023
Annette Bowden       Trustee Annette Bowden

First Appointed: 1991

Current term expires: 2021
Jason Howard Trustee Jasen Howard

First Elected: 2017

Current term expires: 2021
David Butterfield  
Trustee David Butterfield

First Elected: 2007

Current term expires: 2023 
Keith Madsen Trustee Keith Madsen

First Appointed: 2004

Current term expires: 2023
Doug_Finnegan    Trustee
Douglas E. Finnegan

First Appointed: 2015

Current term expires: 2023
David Smith Trustee David Smith

First Appointed: 1990

Current term expires: 2021


      Contact Us
      Village of New Lenox
      1 Veterans Parkway
      New Lenox, Illinois 60451
      Phone: (815) 462-6400
      Village Hall Hours:
      Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
      Home of Proud Americans